D2Football.com
Covering
 
D2 Football Home
D2 Football News
D2 Football News
D2 Football Video
D2 Football Columnists
D2 Football Scores
D2 Football Top 25 Poll
D2 Football Player Awards
D2 Football Regional Rankings
D2 Football Statistics
D2 Football All Americans
D2 Football Pro Hopefuls
D2 Football Information
D2 Football Teams
D2 Football Champions
D2 Football Championship Game
D2 Football Harlon Hill
D2 Football Stadiums
D2 Football Alumni
D2 Football Interactive
D2 Football Message Board
D2 Football Chat
D2 Football Coaches
D2 Football Coaching Vacancies
D2 Football Schedule Openings
D2 Football About Us
D2 Football Advertise
D2 Football Staff
D2 Football Contact Us


 
 

 

Division II Football Open Dates

Please send open dates to .
Any ads with references to 2017 were deleted.  Please send updated ads if needed.

Super-Region 1

Tiffin -  GMAC

2018
September 8 (Week 2)

Tiffin University is looking for a week two opponent. Preferably a home game but will consider all options.

Contact
Gary Goff
goffg@tiffin.edu


Ohio Dominican -  GMAC

2018
September 15 (Week 3)

Seeking Week 3 Opponent for 2018 or 2 Game Agreement for 18-19. (Home/Away or Vice-Versa).  

2019

August 31 (Week 1)

September 7 (Week 2)

September 14 (Week 3)

August 31, 2019 & September 7, 2019: Seeking Week 1 & 2 Opponents for 2019 or 2 Game Agreement for 19-20. (Home/Away or Vice-Versa).  

Seeking Division II opponents, and willing to discuss with FCS guarantee-opponents.

Contact
Football Office
FootballCoaches@ohiodominican.edu
614-253-4849

And/Or

Jeff Blair
Athletic Director
614-251-4735
blairj2@ohiodominican.edu


Lake Eric - GMAC

2018
November 3

Contact
Gerald Hazzard
Head Coach
440-375-7388
@CoachHazzLEC


American International -  NE10

2018
September 1 

AIC is looking for a D2 opponent and is open to playing a FCS for a guarantee.

Contact
Michael Rafferty
Wide Receivers Coach
631-678-8930
Michael.rafferty@aic.edu


Seton Hill - PSAC

2018
September 1st

2019
September 7th

Seton Hill is open to a home-and-home contract and is flexible on the year in which they play at home.

Contact
Isaac Collins
Head Coach
724-830-1190

Super-Region 2

Johnson C. Smith - CIAA

2018
September 15

2019
September 14

Johnson C. Smith University is seeking games with NCAA Division I FCS opponents for a guarantee in 2018 and 2019.

JCSU also has the following open dates for 2020-23 and are seeking FCS guarantees and home-and-home series against D2 opponents.

2020
September 5
September 12
September 19

2021
September 4
September 11
September 18

2022
September 3
September 10
September 17

2023
September 2
September 9
September 16


Contact
Kermit Blount
Head Football Coach
704-378-1208
kblount@jcsu.edu


Shaw - CIAA

2018
September 8-Home

2019
September 28-Home

2020
September 12- Home/Away
September 19-Home/Away

Contact
Toryeon Hester
919-716-5517
toryeon.hester@shawu.edu

or

Head Coach
Adrian Jones
919-743-5709
adrian.jones@shawu.edu


Virginia State - CIAA

2019
September 14

2020
September 12
September 19

Scheduling preference with Super Region 2 programs.  Would like two-year contract  

Contact
John Wilson Jr.
Assistant Athletic Director
jwilson@vsu.edu
804-524-5020


Virginia Union - CIAA

2018
September 8
September 15


2019
September 14
September 21


Virginia Union is looking for home-and-home arrangements with D-II schools, or guarantee game, but is open to negotiations.

Contact
Jim Junot
jjunot@vuu.edu

or

Mark James
Head Coach
mhjames@vuu.edu


Lenoir-Rhyne - SAC

2018
October 20

2019
September 7
September 14
October 5

2020
September 5
September 12
October 3

LR is seeking Division II opponents with a preference for Super Region 2 programs.

Contact
Kim Pate
Director of Athletics
kim.pate@lr.edu
828-328-7128

or

Mike Kellar
Head Football Coach
Mike.Kellar@lr.edu
828-328-7121


Chowan - CIAA

2018
September 22

2019
September 21

Chowan needs to be home in 2018 and will travel in 2019.

Contact
Tim Place
Head Coach
252.398.6288
placet@chowan.edu

or

Pat Mashuda
Athletic Director
252.398.6244
mashup@chowan.edu


Newberry - SAC

2018
September 1 
September 8

Contact
Adonis Hentz
ajhentz@coastal.edu


Bowie State - CIAA

2018
September 15 or
September 22

2019
September 14 or
September 21

Bowie State is looking for a home game on September 15 / September 22. 

Contact
Damon Wilson
Head Coach
dwilson@bowiestate.edu or
301.860.3578


Winston-Salem - CIAA

2018
September 15

WSSU is seeking a game with an NCAA Division II institution or NCAA Division I for guarantee.

Contact
Tonia Walker
Director of Athletics
336-750-3344


Wingate - SAC

2018
September 29

2019
Ocotber 26

2020
October 24

Contact
Joe Reich
Head Football Coach
reich@wingate.edu


UNC-Pembroke - IND

2018
October 13
October 20

2019
September 14
November 16

2020
September 12
November 14

UNCP is looking for home or away games.

Contact
Shane Richardson
Head Coach
shane.richardson@uncp.edu
910-775-4110

or

Dick Christy
Athletics Director
dick.christy@uncp.edu
(910) 521-6227


West Georgia - GSC

2018
September 1

2019
September 7

West Georgia is looking for available opponents for the above weeks. We are only looking for Division II opponents. We prefer teams within Super Region 2.  

Contact
Tad Blaylock
Director of Football Operations
tblayloc@westga.edu
(678) 839-3957


Miles - SIAC

2018
September 1

2019
September 14

2020
September 5
September 12

2021
September 4
September 11

2022
September 3
September 10

Miles is seeking home-and-home games with NCAA Division II institution or NCAA Division I for guarantee.

Contact
Phillip Wallace, Jr
Director of Athletics
205-929-1063
pwallace@miles.edu


West Florida - GSC

2018
September 1
October 6

2019
September 7
September 21
October 15

West Florida is looking for a D2/NAIA/D3 opponent in 2018 and 2019.

Contact
Kylle Shoemaker
Asst. Coach
760-505-2798
wshoemaker@uwf.edu


West Alabama - GSC

2018
September 22

2019
September 7
September 14

Contact
Stan Williamson
Director of Athletics
205-652-3652
swilliamson@uwa.edu


Florida Tech - GSC

2018
September 1
September 29

2019
September 7
October 5

Florida Tech is open to a home-and-home contract.  There is flexibility on the year in which the home game is played.

Contact
Steve Englehart
Head Coach
steveenglehart@fit.edu


Fayetteville State - CIAA

2018
September 1
September 15

Contact
Anthony Bennett
Athletic Director
abennett@uncfsu.edu
910-672-1315

Super-Region 3

McKendree - GLVC

2018
August 30 or September 1
September 15
September 22

Contact
Michael Harrison
Assistant Head Coach
mgharrison@mckendree.edu


Ferris State - GLIAC

2018
November 10 

Seeking a Week 11 opponent for 2018 or two game agreement for 2018 and 2019.

2019
August 31
September 7
September 14

Seeking week one, two, or three opponents for 2019 or two game agreement for 2019 and 2020.

Seeking Division II opponents and or FCS with guarantee-opponents.

Contact
Tesfa Smith
Assistant Football Coach
231-349-5704
smitt164@ferris.edu


Missouri S&T - GLVC

2018
September 1
September 15
September 22

The Miners are considering all options including FCS guarantee games.

Contact
Tyler Fenwick
Head Coach
573 341-4957
fenwickt@mst.edu      


Indianapolis - GLVC

2018
September 15

Indianapolis needs a home game on that date.

Contact
Bob Bartolomeo
Head Coach
rbartolomeo@uindy.edu


William Jewell - GLVC

2018
September 22

Jewell is looking for a home game on that date.

Contact
Shawn Weigel
Head Football Coach
William Jewell College
Weigels@william.jewell.edu    

Super-Region 4

Black Hills - RMAC

2018
November 10

2019
November 16

Contact
John Reiners
Head Football Coach
john.reiners@bhsu.edu
605-642-6036


Central Washington - GNAC

2018
November 3

2019
November 9

Central Washington is looking for home-and-home agreements if possible or single games with a guarantee.

Contact
Dennis Francois
Director of Athletics
Dennis.francois@cwu.edu
515-208-6264


Dixie State - RMAC

2018
October 6

2019
October 12

Dixie State is willing to play any opponent.

Contact
Shay McClure 
Head Coach
707-267-5798


UT-Permian Basin - LSC

2018
Week 1
Week 2

2019
Week 1
Week 2

Contact
Justin Carrigan
Head Coach
432-552-3985
carrigan_j@utpb.edu


Western State - RMAC

2018
September 1

2019
September 7

Western State is looking for a home-and-home contract against D2 opponents.  They would also be interested in an FCS guarantee game.

Contact
Jas Bains
Head Football Coach
jbains@western.edu
970-943-2046


Angelo State - LSC

2018
September 8

2019
September 14

Looking for possible home and home agreement but would not be opposed to a one year agreement.

Contact
Will Wagner
Head Football Coach
will.wagner@angelo.edu
325-486-6069


Adams State - RMAC

2018
October 27

2019
November 2

2018 Oct.27th Home or Away -D2/NAIA or FCS guarantee
2019 Nov. 2nd Home or Away -D2/NAIA or FCS guarantee

Contact
Timm Rosenbach
Head Football Coach
719-587-7943


CSU-Pueblo - RMAC

2018
Week 3

2019
Week 3

CSU-Pueblo is looking for home and home arrangement in the 2018 and 2019 seasons. The open dates are the third week of the season.

Contact
Joe Folda
Director of Athletics
719-549-2730
joe.folda@csupueblo.edu

 
 
         
S1 Copyright © 2000-2012 D2Football.com. All rights reserved.