D2Football.com
Covering
 
D2 Football Home
D2 Football News
D2 Football News
D2 Football Video
D2 Football Columnists
D2 Football Scores
D2 Football Top 25 Poll
D2 Football Player Awards
D2 Football Regional Rankings
D2 Football Statistics
D2 Football All Americans
D2 Football Pro Hopefuls
D2 Football Information
D2 Football Teams
D2 Football Champions
D2 Football Championship Game
D2 Football Harlon Hill
D2 Football Stadiums
D2 Football Alumni
D2 Football Interactive
D2 Football Message Board
D2 Football Chat
D2 Football Coaches
D2 Football Coaching Vacancies
D2 Football Schedule Openings
D2 Football About Us
D2 Football Advertise
D2 Football Staff
D2 Football Contact Us


 
 

 

Division II Football Open Dates

Please send open dates to .
Go to bottom to see countable, non-Division II opponents.

Super-Region 1

Saint Anselm - NE10

2019
October 7

Saint Anselm is open to home or away and willing to discuss terms.

Contact
Joe Adam
Head Coach
jadam@anselm.edu


Wheeling Jesuit - MEC

2019
October 12 - Prefer a Home Game but open to discuss all terms.

Wheeling Jesuit University has started a football program in 2018 and will begin competition in the Mountain East Conference in 2019. Seeking to play Division II or NAIA opponents, and willing to discuss with FCS guarantee-opponents.

Contact
Football Office
WJUFootball@gmail.com
304-243-2179

or

Rudy Yovich
Athletic Director
304-243-2291
ryovich@wju.edu


Alderson Broaddus -  GMAC

2019
Week 3

2020
Week 1
Week 2

Contact

Sal Dewalt
Head Football Coach
304-457-6421 
dewaltsj@ab.edu


Tiffin -  GMAC

2019
September 7 (Week 2)

Tiffin University is looking for a week two opponent. Preferably a home game but will consider all options.

Contact
Gary Goff
goffg@tiffin.edu


Lake Eric - GMAC

2019
Week 1
Week 2

Week 11

Contact
Gerald Hazzard
Head Coach
440-375-7388
@CoachHazzLEC


Kentucky Wesleyan -  GMAC

2018
October 6

Kentucky Wesleyan needs a home game but would consider an away game for a quality guarantee.

Contact
Brent Holsclaw
Head Coach
holsclaw@kwc.edu
270-302-8373


Kutztown -  PSAC

2018
September 22

Kutztown needs a home game in 2018 and would be willing to travel in 2019.

Contact
Steven Anderson
sande727@live.kutztown.edu


Ohio Dominican -  GMAC

2019

August 31 (Week 1)

September 7 (Week 2)

September 14 (Week 3)

August 31, 2019 & September 7, 2019: Seeking Week 1 & 2 Opponents for 2019 or 2 Game Agreement for 19-20. (Home/Away or Vice-Versa).  

Seeking Division II opponents, and willing to discuss with FCS guarantee-opponents.

Contact
Football Office
FootballCoaches@ohiodominican.edu
614-253-4849

And/Or

Jeff Blair
Athletic Director
614-251-4735
blairj2@ohiodominican.edu

Super-Region 2

Lenoir-Rhyne - SAC

2020
November 7

2021
September 18
Nobember 6

LR is seeking Division II opponents with a preference for Super Region 2 programs.

Contact
Kim Pate
Director of Athletics
kim.pate@lr.edu
828-328-7128

or

Mike Kellar
Head Football Coach
Mike.Kellar@lr.edu
828-328-7121


Bowie State - CIAA

2019
September 14

2020
September 5
September 12
September 19

2021
September 4
September 11
September 188

Contact
Damon Wilson
Head Coach
dwilson@bowiestate.edu or
301.860.3578


Barton College - IND/Conference Carolinas

2020
Weeks 1-11

2021
Weeks 1-11

Barton College is staring a football program and will begin varsity competition in the 2020 season.  As an independent, they will have open dates throughout the season.

Contact
Chip Hester
Head Football Coach
Barton College
704.213.6601
lbhester@barton.edu


Albany State - SIAC

2019
September 14 (Road Game)

2020
September 12 (Home Game)
September 19 (Home Game)

2021
September 18th (Road Game)

2021
Week 6

2022
Week 6

ASU is looking for home-and-home agreements.

Contact
Gabe Giardina
Head Coach
gabe.giardina@asurams.edu
843-607-1162


Chowan - CIAA

2019
Week 1
Week 2

2020
Week 1
Week 2

Chowan is looking for home & home with D2 or FCS with a guarantee

Contact
Tim Place
Head Coach
252.398.6288
PlaceT@Chowan.Edu 
or 
Pat Mashuda
Athletic Director
252.398.6244
MashuP@Chowan.edu


Carson-Newman - SAC

2019
September 14

2020
September 5

Carson-Newman is looking for a home-and-home against D2 opponents.

Contact
Kevin Day
Offensive Line Coach
865-471-2075

Virginia Union - CIAA

2020
September 5
September 19

Contact
Dr. Alvin Parker
Head Coach
adparker@vuu.edu 
or
Jim Junot
jjunot@vuu.edu
804-342-1493


Florida Tech - GSC

2020
September 26
October 31

2021
September 4
September 25
October 30

Contact
Steve Englehart
Head Coach
steveenglehart@fit.edu


Albany State - SIAC

2019
October 5

2020
October 3

ASU would like a home-and-home with the game in 2019 on the road and the game in 2020 at home.

2020
September 19

2021
September 21

ASU would like a home-and-home with the game in 2020 at home and the game in 2021 on the road.

Contact
Gabe Giardina
Gabe.giardina@asurams.edu
843-607-1162


Elizabeth City - CIAA

2019
September 7
September 14

2020
September 5
September 12

Elizabeth City is seeking home and away series and/or FCS guaranteed games for weeks one and two in 2019 and 2020.

Contact
John Westbrook
662-631-0002
Jwwestbrookjr@ecsu.edu

North Greenville - GSC

2019
September 7
November 16

2020
September 5
September 12
November 14

2021
September 4
September 11
November 13

Contact
Jeff Farrington
Head Football Coach
Jeff.farrington@ngu.edu

Shaw - CIAA

2019
September 28-Home

Contact
Toryeon Hester
919-716-5517
toryeon.hester@shawu.edu

or

Head Coach
Adrian Jones
919-743-5709
adrian.jones@shawu.edu


West Florida - GSC

2019
September 21
October 12

Contact
Kylle Shoemaker
Asst. Coach
760-505-2798
wshoemaker@uwf.edu


Limestone - SAC Affiliate

2018
November 10

Limestone is looking for a home game in 2018 but can do home/away agreements with open dates of 11/2/19 and 10/31/2020.

Contact
Head Coach
Mike Furrey
734-664-6658
mfurrey@limestone.edu


UNC-Pembroke - IND

2019
November 16

2020
November 14

UNCP is looking for home or away games.

Contact
Shane Richardson
Head Coach
shane.richardson@uncp.edu
910-775-4110

or

Dick Christy
Athletics Director
dick.christy@uncp.edu
(910) 521-6227


Johnson C. Smith - CIAA

2019
September 14

Johnson C. Smith University is seeking games with NCAA Division I FCS opponents for a guarantee in 2018 and 2019.

JCSU also has the following open dates for 2020-23 and are seeking FCS guarantees and home-and-home series against D2 opponents.

2020
September 5
September 12
September 19

2021
September 4
September 11
September 18

2022
September 3
September 10
September 17

2023
September 2
September 9
September 16


Contact
Kermit Blount
Head Football Coach
704-378-1208
kblount@jcsu.edu


Wingate - SAC

2019
Ocotber 26

2020
October 24

Contact
Joe Reich
Head Football Coach
reich@wingate.edu


West Georgia - GSC

2019
September 7

West Georgia is looking for available opponents for the above weeks. We are only looking for Division II opponents. We prefer teams within Super Region 2.  

Contact
Tad Blaylock
Director of Football Operations
tblayloc@westga.edu
(678) 839-3957


Miles - SIAC

2019
September 14

2020
September 5
September 12

2021
September 4
September 11

2022
September 3
September 10

Miles is seeking home-and-home games with NCAA Division II institution or NCAA Division I for guarantee.

Contact
Phillip Wallace, Jr
Director of Athletics
205-929-1063
pwallace@miles.edu


West Alabama - GSC

2019
September 7
September 14

Contact
Stan Williamson
Director of Athletics
205-652-3652
swilliamson@uwa.edu

Super-Region 3

Quincy - GLVC

2019
September 7
September 21

2020
Week 1
Week 3
Week 4

Contact
Gary Bass
Head Coach
Quincy University
Bassga@quincy.edu


Truman State - GLVC

2019
November 16


2020
September 19
September 26

Contact
Jerry Wollmering
Director of Athletics
660-785-4236  


Missouri S&T - GLVC

2019
September 14
September 21
October 12

MST will consider all options.

Contact
Tyler Fenwick
Head Coach
Missouri S&T
fenwickt@mst.edu


Lindenwood - GLVC

2019
September 7
September 28
October 19

Contact
Jed Stugart
Head Coach
636-949-4800


William Jewell - GLVC

2019
September 14
November 2
November 9

2020
Week 1
Week 2
Week 3
Week 4

Jewell is exploring all options for the upcoming seasons.

Contact
Shawn Weigel
Head Football Coach
William Jewell College
Weigels@william.jewell.edu    


Northern Michigan - GLIAC

2020
Week Two

2021
Week Two

Northern Michigan is looking to fill the second playing date of the 2020 and 2021 season. NMU would like to sign a home and away contract with a Division II college.  The 2020 date needs to be a home date for NMU.

Contact
Kirby Cannon
931-494-6243
kicannon@nmu.edu


Ferris State - GLIAC

2019
September 7
September 14
November 16

Seeking week one and two opponents for 2019 or two game agreement for 2019 and 2020.

Seeking Division II opponents and or FCS with guarantee-opponents.

Contact
Tesfa Smith
Assistant Football Coach
231-349-5704
smitt164@ferris.edu


McKendree - GLVC

2019
September 21

Contact

Michael Harrison
Assistant Head Coach
mgharrison@mckendree.edu


Indianapolis - GLVC

2018
September 15

Indianapolis needs a home game on that date.

Contact
Bob Bartolomeo
Head Coach
rbartolomeo@uindy.edu

Super-Region 4

Eastern New Mexico - LSC

2020
Week 1
Week 2
Week 10 (Nov. 7th)

2020
Week 1
Week 2
Week 10 (Nov. 6th)

Contact
Kelley Lee
Head Coach
Kelley.lee@enmu.edu

Azusa Pacific - GNAC

2019
September 14
October 5
November 16

Contact
Gary Pine
Director of Athletics
gpine@apu.edu
626-815-5081


Central Washington - GNAC

2019
September 14
September 21

Contact
Dennis Francois
Director of Athletics
francoisd@cwu.edu
515-208-6264


Simon Fraser - GNAC

2019
September 14
October 12
November 9

Contact
Theresa Hanson
Director of Athletics
theresa_hanson@sfu.ca
778-782-4080


Western Oregon - GNAC

2019
September 14
October 26

Contact
Curtis Campbell
Director of Athletics
campbellc@wou.edu
503-838-8094


Black Hills - RMAC

2019
November 16

Contact
John Reiners
Head Football Coach
john.reiners@bhsu.edu
605-642-6036


Dixie State - RMAC

2019
October 12

Dixie State is willing to play any opponent.

Contact
Shay McClure 
Head Coach
707-267-5798


UT-Permian Basin - LSC

2019
Week 1
Week 2

Contact
Justin Carrigan
Head Coach
432-552-3985
carrigan_j@utpb.edu


Western State - RMAC

2019
September 7

Western State is looking for a home-and-home contract against D2 opponents.  They would also be interested in an FCS guarantee game.

Contact
Jas Bains
Head Football Coach
jbains@western.edu
970-943-2046


Angelo State - LSC

2019
September 14

Looking for possible home and home agreement but would not be opposed to a one year agreement.

Contact
Will Wagner
Head Football Coach
will.wagner@angelo.edu
325-486-6069


Adams State - RMAC

2019
November 2

2018 Oct.27th Home or Away -D2/NAIA or FCS guarantee
2019 Nov. 2nd Home or Away -D2/NAIA or FCS guarantee

Contact
Timm Rosenbach
Head Football Coach
719-587-7943

Countable Non-Division II

The Apprentice School - Newport News, Va.

2019
September 14
October 5
October 12
October 19
October 26
November 2
November 9


2020
September 26
October 3
October 10
October 17
October 31
November 7

2021
September 11
September 25
October 2
October 9
October 16
October 30
November 6


2022
September 17
September 24
October 1
October 8
October 15
October 22
October 29
November 5

Contact
Charlie Skalaski
Offensive Coordinator
cwskalaski@gmail.com


Virginia University of Lynchburg - Lynchburg, Va.

2018
September 1
September 8
September 29
October 13
October 20
November 3

VUL is looking for away games with guarantees.

Contact
Kyle Reichle
Athletic Director
434-528-5276 x1213
kreichle@vul.edu

 
 
         
S1 Copyright © 2000-2012 D2Football.com. All rights reserved.