D2Football.com
Covering
 
D2 Football Home
D2 Football News
D2 Football News
D2 Football Video
D2 Football Columnists
D2 Football Scores
D2 Football Top 25 Poll
D2 Football Player Awards
D2 Football Regional Rankings
D2 Football Statistics
D2 Football All Americans
D2 Football Pro Hopefuls
D2 Football Information
D2 Football Teams
D2 Football Champions
D2 Football Championship Game
D2 Football Harlon Hill
D2 Football Stadiums
D2 Football Alumni
D2 Football Interactive
D2 Football Message Board
D2 Football Chat
D2 Football Coaches
D2 Football Coaching Vacancies
D2 Football Schedule Openings
D2 Football About Us
D2 Football Advertise
D2 Football Staff
D2 Football Contact Us


 
 

Division II Football Open Dates

Please send open dates to .
Open Dates are now sorted by Super-Region
**Open Dates are now sorted by 2017 regional alignment**

Super-Region 1

Seton Hill - PSAC

2018
September 1st

2019
September 7th

Seton Hill is open to a home-and-home contract and is flexible on the year in which they play at home.

Contact
Isaac Collins
Head Coach
724-830-1190


West Libery - MEC

2017
November 4

2018
November 3

West Liberty would prefer to be at home in 2017 and would travel in 2018.  They would accept a Thursday night game but would prefer to play on Saturday.

Contact
Brad Forshey
Associate Head Coach
304-336-8221


American International - NE10

2016 
September 3

2017
September 2

2018
September 1

American International College is looking for home and home contracts. 2016 would have to be a home contest.

Contact
Michael Rafferty
Director of Football Operations
631-678-8930
Michael.Rafferty@aic.edu


California - PSAC

2017
September 2

2018
September 1

California University is looking for a Division 2 opponent for a home and home contract. Would prefer home in 2017 and away in 2018. Open to playing a FCS school for a guarantee.

Contact
Mike Craig
Defensive Coordinator
craig@calu.edu
724-938-5381


Lake Eric - GMAC

2017
September 23 - Lake Erie prefers to play on road.

2018
September 22 - Lake Erie prefers to be home.

Lake Erie is looking for a two-year home-and-home for week 4.

Contact
Reid Guarnieri, Esq.
Director of Athletics
440-375-7480


New Haven - NE10

2017
September 2

2018
September 1

New Haven is looking for home-and-home contracts, playing at home in 2018 as part of the contract.

Contact
Chris Pincince
Head Coach
cpincince@newhaven.edu


Ohio Dominican -  GMAC

2017
September 16 (Week 3)
September 23 (Week 4)

2018
September 15 (Week 3)
September 22 (Week 4)

September 16, 2017 & September 15, 2018: 2 Game Agreement (Home/Away or Vice-Versa).

September 23, 2017 & September 22, 2018: 2 Game Agreement (Home/Away or Vice-Versa).

ODU is seeking Division II opponents, and willing to discuss with FCS guarantee-opponents.

Contact
Football Office
football@ohiodominican.edu
614-253-4849

And/Or

Jeff Blair
Athletic Director
614-251-4735
blairj2@ohiodominican.edu


Virginia-Wise - MEC

2017
October 28

2018
October 27

Contact
Dane M. Damron
Head Coach
276-376-1064

Super-Region 2

Bowie State - CIAA

2017
September 9
September 16

Contact
Damon Wilson
Head Coach
dwilson@bowiestate.edu or
301.860.3578


Saint Augustines - CIAA

2017
September 2*
September 16+

2018
September 1*
September 8#
September 15%

*SAC is open to playing FCS opponents for guarantees on these dates. 
+Would prefer to sign a home-and-home contract but 2017 must be a home contest.
# Looking for a home-and-home but must be a home game for 2018 or return game for 2017 contact.
% Prefer home-and-home.

Contact
football@st-aug.edu


Fayetteville State - CIAA

2017
September 9
September 16

Contact
Anthony Bennett
Athletic Director
abennett@uncfsu.edu
910-672-1315


Florida Tech - GSC

2017
September 2

2018
September 1

Contact
Steve Englehart
Head Coach
steveenglehart@fit.edu


Lenoir-Rhyne - SAC

2017
October 21

2018
October 20

Lenoir-Rhyne would like to discuss both as home-and-home opportunities.

Contact
Brent Heaberlin
Acting Athletics Director
828-328-7114
heaberlinb@lr.edu


Miles - GSC

2017
September 3
October 28

2018
September 2
October 27

Miles is seeking home-and-home games with NCAA Division II institution or NCAA Division I for guarantee.

Contact
Phillip Wallace, Jr
Director of Athletics
205-929-1063
pwallace@miles.edu


Newberry - SAC

2017
September 2 (Week 1)
September 16 (Week 3)

2018
September 1 (Week 1)
September 8 (Week 2)
September 15 (Week 3)

To discuss opportunities for these dates:

Contact
Josh Manck
Assistant Athletic Director
Josh.manck@newberry.edu
(803) 321-5667


Shorter - GSC

2017
October 7

Shorter is seeking a Guarantee game against a FCS or D2 opponent for October 7th 2017.

Contact
Aaron Kelton
Head Football Coach
akelton@shorter.edu


Tuskegee - SIAC

2017
September 23
October 14

2018
September 22
October 13

Tuskegee is seeking home-and-home with D-II institution.

Contact
Curtis Campbell
Director of Athletics
334-727-8932
ccampbell@mytu.tuskegee.edu


West Georgia - GSC

2018
September 1
September 8

2019
September 7
September 14

West Georgia is looking for home-and-home contracts and is only looking for Division II opponents.

Contact
Tad Blaylock
Director of Football Operations
tblayloc@westga.edu
(678) 839-3957


Wingate - SAC

2017
September 30

2018
September 29

Wingate is looking for a home game on September 30, 2017 and will return the game on September 29, 2018.

Contact
Joe Reich
reich@wingate.edu


West Alabama - GSC

2017
September 9
November 11

Contact
Dee Outlaw
cdo@uwa.edu


West Florida - GSC

2018
September 1
September 8

2019
Corresponding Dates

West Florida is looking for a D2/NAIA/D3 opponent in 2018 and 2019. Dates available are Sept 1 and Sept 8 in 2018 with corresponding dates in 2019. 

Contact
Kylle Shoemaker
Asst. Coach
760-505-2798
wshoemaker@uwf.edu


Winston-Salem - CIAA

2016
September 10
September 17

2017
September 9
September 16

Winston Salem State University is willing to work a home and home contract for the dates listed above.

Contact
Anthony Bennett
Associate Director of Athletics
336-750-2146
bennettat@wssu.edu

Super-Region 3

Truman State - GLVC

2018
October 6

Contact
Jerry Wollmering
Director of Athletics
660-341-8933


Missouri S&T - GLVC

2017
October 7

2018
September 1
October 27

Contact
Tyler Fenwick
Head Coach
573 341-4957
fenwickt@mst.edu      


Northwood - GLIAC

2017
September 9

Contact
Leonard Haynes
Head Coach
haynes@northwood.edu
989-837-4399


Wayne State - GLIAC

2017
Week 1

2018
Week 1

Wayne State is open to either a home-and-home series or paying a guarantee for a one or two-year commitment for a team coming to Detroit.

Contact
Jeff Weiss
Senior Associate Athletic Director
313.577.7542


William Jewell - GLVC

2018
Week 1
September 1
Home or Away

2019
Week 3
September 15
Home or Away

Contact
Shawn Weigel
Head Football Coach
William Jewell College
Weigels@william.jewell.edu    

Super-Region 4

Angelo State - LSC

2018
September 8

2019
September 14

Looking for possible home and home agreement but would not be opposed to a one year agreement.

Contact
Will Wagner
Head Football Coach
will.wagner@angelo.edu
325-486-6069


Adams State - RMAC

2018
October 27

2019
November 2

2018 Oct.27th Home or Away -D2/NAIA or FCS guarantee
2019 Nov. 2nd Home or Away -D2/NAIA or FCS guarantee

Contact
Timm Rosenbach
Head Football Coach
719-587-7943


Tarleton State - LSC

2017
September 2
September 9
September 28

Contact
Mason Miller
mkmiller@tarleton.edu


Central Washington - GNAC

2018
September 29
November 3

2019
October 5
November 9

Central Washington is looking for home-and-home agreements if possible or single games with a guarantee.

Contact
Dennis Francois
Director of Athletics
Dennis.francois@cwu.edu
515-208-6264


Midwestern State - LSC

2017
Week 1
Week 2
Week 4

2018
Week 1
Week 4

Contact
Charlie Carr
Charlie.carr@mwsu.edu
940-397-4748

Bill Maskill
Bill.maskill@mwsu.edu
940-397-4940


Eastern New Mexico - LSC

2017
October 21 (Week 8)
November 4 (Week 10)

2018
September 1
September 8

2019
September 5
September 12

ENMU is looking for possible home and home agreement but would not be opposed to a one year agreement in 2018 and 2019.

Contact
Josh Lynn
Head Football Coach
Josh.Lynn@enmu.edu
575-562-2238


UT-Permian Basin - LSC

2017
September 9
October 21

Contact
Justin Carrigan
Head Coach
UT Permian Basin
432-552-2985
carrigan_j@utpb.edu


Adams State - RMAC

2017
October 14

Adams state would prefer a home game and could offer a limited guarantee or possibly hotel rooms.  They would also listen to offers for an away game with a guarantee.  Division II, Division III, and NAIA opponents are preferred.

Contact
Timm Rosenbach
Head Coach
trosenbach@adams.edu


CSU-Pueblo - RMAC

2018
Week 3

2019
Week 3

CSU-Pueblo is looking for home and home arrangement in the 2018 and 2019 seasons. The open dates are the third week of the season.

Contact
Joe Folda
Director of Athletics
719-549-2730
joe.folda@csupueblo.edu


Humboldt State - GNAC

2016
September 3

2017
September 2

Humboldt State is looking for a home and home scheduling agreement for September 3, 2016 and September 2, 2017. They are willing to travel in 2016 and would also be interested in a one year agreement if needed. Open to playing FCS, D-II, D-3, or NAIA.

Contact
Rob Smith
Head Football Coach
707-826-5947
res44@humboldt.edu


Western Oregon - GNAC

2016
October 29

2017
October 28

Western Oregon is looking for a home and home contract. Would like 2016 to be a home contest.

Contact
Arne Ferguson
Head Football Coach
fergusa@wou.edu
503-838-8516
 
 
         
S1 Copyright © 2000-2012 D2Football.com. All rights reserved.