D2Football.com
Covering
 
D2 Football Home
D2 Football News
D2 Football News
D2 Football Video
D2 Football Columnists
D2 Football Scores
D2 Football Top 25 Poll
D2 Football Player Awards
D2 Football Regional Rankings
D2 Football Statistics
D2 Football All Americans
D2 Football Pro Hopefuls
D2 Football Information
D2 Football Teams
D2 Football Champions
D2 Football Championship Game
D2 Football Harlon Hill
D2 Football Stadiums
D2 Football Alumni
D2 Football Interactive
D2 Football Message Board
D2 Football Chat
D2 Football Coaches
D2 Football Coaching Vacancies
D2 Football Schedule Openings
D2 Football About Us
D2 Football Advertise
D2 Football Staff
D2 Football Contact Us


 
 

 

Division II Football Open Dates

Please send open dates to .
Go to bottom to see countable, non-Division II opponents.

Super-Region 1

Southern Connecticut - NE10

2020
September 5
October 31 (Would prefer a home game)

Contact
Tom Godek
Head Coach
203-392-6010
godekt1@southernct.edu


New Haven - NE10

2020
September 19

Contact
Chris Pincince
Head Coach  
cpincince@newhaven.edu
203-932-7023


Pace - NE10

2019
October 19

Pace is looking for a home game.

2020
Week 1
Week 2
Week 3
Week 4

For Week 1, Pace would like to sign a home-and-home with an in-region Division II opponent.

For Weeks 2, 3, and 4, Pace would like to play a Division II opponent with an SR1 opponent preferred.

Contact
Andy Rondeau
Head Coach
arondeau@pace.edu
914-773-3481


Kentucky Wesleyan -  GMAC

2019
September 7 (Week 1)

2020
November 7 (Week 10)

Kentucky Wesleyan will consider all options to fill these dates but prefers home games. Willing to discuss terms.

Contact
Rob Mallory
Director of Athletics
rmallory@kwc.edu
270-852-3331


Wheeling Jesuit - MEC

2019
October 12 - Prefer a Home Game but open to discuss all terms.

Wheeling Jesuit University has started a football program in 2018 and will begin competition in the Mountain East Conference in 2019. Seeking to play Division II or NAIA opponents, and willing to discuss with FCS guarantee-opponents.

Contact
Football Office
WJUFootball@gmail.com
304-243-2179

or

Rudy Yovich
Athletic Director
304-243-2291
ryovich@wju.edu


Alderson Broaddus -  GMAC

2019
Week 3

2020
Week 1
Week 2

Contact

Sal Dewalt
Head Football Coach
304-457-6421 
dewaltsj@ab.edu


Ohio Dominican -  GMAC

2019

August 31 (Week 1) 

Seeking Division II opponents, and willing to discuss with FCS guarantee-opponents.

Contact
Football Office
FootballCoaches@ohiodominican.edu
614-253-4849

And/Or

Jeff Blair
Athletic Director
614-251-4735
blairj2@ohiodominican.edu

Super-Region 2

Carson-Newman - SAC

2020
September 3 or 5

Carson-Newman is looking for a single game or a home and home with a D2 opponent.

Contact
Kevin Day
Wide Receivers Coach
865-471-2075


Chowan - CIAA

2020
Week 3

2021
Week 3

Chowan is looking for home & home with D2 or FCS with a guarantee.

Contact
Tim Place
Head Coach
252.398.6288
PlaceT@Chowan.Edu 
or 
Pat Mashuda
Athletic Director
252.398.6244
MashuP@Chowan.edu


Lane - SIAC

2019
September 7

Contact
Derrick Burroughs
Director of Athletics/Head Coach
731- 421-7461
731-426-7500


Elizabeth City - CIAA

2020
September 5
September 12

Elizabeth City is seeking home and away series and/or FCS guaranteed games for weeks                                                   

Contact
George L. Bright
Director of Athletics
252-335-3396
glbright@ecsu.edu


West Florida - GSC

2020
September 5
September 1
October 24

2021
September 11
October 23

Contact
Kylle Shoemaker
Asst. Coach
760-505-2798
wshoemaker@uwf.edu


Lenoir-Rhyne - SAC

2020
November 7

2021
September 18
Nobember 6

LR is seeking Division II opponents with a preference for Super Region 2 programs.

Contact
Kim Pate
Director of Athletics
kim.pate@lr.edu
828-328-7128

or


Drew Cronic
Head Football Coach
Drew.Cronic@lr.edu
828-328-7121


Bowie State - CIAA

2019
September 14

2020
September 5
September 12
September 19

2021
September 4
September 11
September 188

Contact
Damon Wilson
Head Coach
dwilson@bowiestate.edu or
301.860.3578


Barton College - IND/Conference Carolinas

2020
Weeks 1-11

2021
Weeks 1-11

Barton College is staring a football program and will begin varsity competition in the 2020 season.  As an independent, they will have open dates throughout the season.

Contact
Chip Hester
Head Football Coach
Barton College
704.213.6601
lbhester@barton.edu


Albany State - SIAC

2019
September 14 (Road Game)

2020
September 12 (Home Game)
September 19 (Home Game)

2021
September 18th (Road Game)

2021
Week 6

2022
Week 6

ASU is looking for home-and-home agreements.

Contact
Gabe Giardina
Head Coach
gabe.giardina@asurams.edu
843-607-1162


Virginia Union - CIAA

2020
September 5
September 19

Contact
Dr. Alvin Parker
Head Coach
adparker@vuu.edu 
or
Jim Junot
jjunot@vuu.edu
804-342-1493


Florida Tech - GSC

2020
September 26
October 31

2021
September 4
September 25
October 30

Contact
Steve Englehart
Head Coach
steveenglehart@fit.edu


Albany State - SIAC

2019
October 5

2020
October 3

ASU would like a home-and-home with the game in 2019 on the road and the game in 2020 at home.

2020
September 19

2021
September 21

ASU would like a home-and-home with the game in 2020 at home and the game in 2021 on the road.

Contact
Gabe Giardina
Gabe.giardina@asurams.edu
843-607-1162


North Greenville - GSC

2019
September 7
November 16

2020
September 5
September 12
November 14

2021
September 4
September 11
November 13

Contact
Jeff Farrington
Head Football Coach
Jeff.farrington@ngu.edu

UNC-Pembroke - IND

2019
November 16

2020
November 14

UNCP is looking for home or away games.

Contact
Shane Richardson
Head Coach
shane.richardson@uncp.edu
910-775-4110

or

Dick Christy
Athletics Director
dick.christy@uncp.edu
(910) 521-6227


Johnson C. Smith - CIAA

2019
September 14

Johnson C. Smith University is seeking games with NCAA Division I FCS opponents for a guarantee in 2018 and 2019.

JCSU also has the following open dates for 2020-23 and are seeking FCS guarantees and home-and-home series against D2 opponents.

2020
September 5
September 12
September 19

2021
September 4
September 11
September 18

2022
September 3
September 10
September 17

2023
September 2
September 9
September 16


Contact
Kermit Blount
Head Football Coach
704-378-1208
kblount@jcsu.edu


Wingate - SAC

2019
Ocotber 26

2020
October 24

Contact
Joe Reich
Head Football Coach
reich@wingate.edu


Miles - SIAC

2019
September 14

2020
September 5
September 12

2021
September 4
September 11

2022
September 3
September 10

Miles is seeking home-and-home games with NCAA Division II institution or NCAA Division I for guarantee.

Contact
Phillip Wallace, Jr
Director of Athletics
205-929-1063
pwallace@miles.edu

Super-Region 3

Davenport - GLIAC

2020
Week 1

2021
Week 1

Davenport is looking for a week one, 2020/2021 home-and-home series with 2020 being played at Davenport.

Contact
Sparky McEwen
Head Coach
smcewen@davenport.edu


Northern Michigan - GLIAC

2019
October 26

Northern Michigan is open to playing D-2, D-3, NAIA or FCS. We will travel on this date, or pay a guarantee for a home date and consider a home/away contract.

Contact
Kirby Cannon
931-494-6243
kicannon@nmu.edu


Missouri S&T - GLVC

2020
Week 1
Week 2
Week 3
Week 4

MST will consider all options.

Contact
Todd Drury
Head Coach
417-315-4884
drurytj@mst.edu


Quincy - GLVC

2020
Week 3
Week 4

Contact
Gary Bass
Head Coach
Quincy University
Bassga@quincy.edu


Truman State - GLVC

2019
November 16


2020
September 19
September 26

Contact
Jerry Wollmering
Director of Athletics
660-785-4236  


William Jewell - GLVC

2019
September 14
November 2
November 9

2020
Week 1
Week 2
Week 3
Week 4

Jewell is exploring all options for the upcoming seasons.

Contact
Shawn Weigel
Head Football Coach
William Jewell College
Weigels@william.jewell.edu    


Ferris State - GLIAC

2019
September 14
November 16

Seeking week two opponent for 2019 or two game agreement for 2019 and 2020.

Seeking Division II opponents and or FCS with guarantee-opponents.

Contact
Tesfa Smith
Assistant Football Coach
231-349-5704
smitt164@ferris.edu


McKendree - GLVC

2019
September 21

Contact

Michael Harrison
Assistant Head Coach
mgharrison@mckendree.edu

Super-Region 4

Chadron State - RMAC

2020
Week 1
Week 2

2021
Week 1
Week 2

Chadron State will discuss all options.

Contact

Jay Long
Head Football Coach
jlong@csc.edu

Eastern New Mexico - LSC

2020
September 5

Eastern is looking for a home game.

Contact
Kelley Lee
Head Coach
Kelley.lee@enmu.edu


Central Washington - GNAC

2021
October 30

Division II home game preferred, but open to home/home contract in 2021 & 2022.  Open to FCS guarantee game.

Contact
Dennis Francois
Director of Athletics
francoisd@cwu.edu
515-208-6264


Azusa Pacific - GNAC

2019
October 5

Contact
Gary Pine
Director of Athletics
gpine@apu.edu
626-815-5081


Simon Fraser - GNAC

2019
November 9

Contact
Theresa Hanson
Director of Athletics
theresa_hanson@sfu.ca
778-782-4080


Adams State - RMAC

2019
November 2

2018 Oct.27th Home or Away -D2/NAIA or FCS guarantee
2019 Nov. 2nd Home or Away -D2/NAIA or FCS guarantee

Contact
Timm Rosenbach
Head Football Coach
719-587-7943

Countable Non-Division II

Virginia University of Lynchburg - NCCAA

2019
Week 1
Week 3
Week 5
Week 6
Week 7
Week 10

VUL is looking for a away games with some type of guarantee, but would be open to discussing a possible home game at their place as well.

Contact
Bobby Rome II
Head Coach
434-528-5276
Brome@vul.edu


The Apprentice School - Newport News, Va.

2020
September 26
October 3
October 10
October 17
October 31
November 7

2021
September 11
September 25
October 2
October 9
October 16
October 30
November 6


2022
September 17
September 24
October 1
October 8
October 15
October 22
October 29
November 5

Contact
Charlie Skalaski
Offensive Coordinator
cwskalaski@gmail.com

 
 
         
S1 Copyright © 2000-2012 D2Football.com. All rights reserved.