D2Football.com
Covering
 
D2 Football Home
D2 Football News
D2 Football News
D2 Football Video
D2 Football Columnists
D2 Football Scores
D2 Football Top 25 Poll
D2 Football Player Awards
D2 Football Regional Rankings
D2 Football Statistics
D2 Football All Americans
D2 Football Pro Hopefuls
D2 Football Information
D2 Football Teams
D2 Football Champions
D2 Football Championship Game
D2 Football Harlon Hill
D2 Football Stadiums
D2 Football Alumni
D2 Football Interactive
D2 Football Message Board
D2 Football Chat
D2 Football Coaches
D2 Football Coaching Vacancies
D2 Football Schedule Openings
D2 Football About Us
D2 Football Advertise
D2 Football Staff
D2 Football Contact Us


 
 

Division II Football Open Dates

Please send open dates to .
Open Dates are now sorted by Super-Region
**Open Dates are now sorted by 2017 regional alignment**

Super-Region 1

Ohio Dominican -  GMAC

2018
September 15 (Week 3)

Seeking Week 3 Opponent for 2018 or 2 Game Agreement for 18-19. (Home/Away or Vice-Versa).  

2019

August 31 (Week 1)

September 7 (Week 2)

September 14 (Week 3)

August 31, 2019 & September 7, 2019: Seeking Week 1 & 2 Opponents for 2019 or 2 Game Agreement for 19-20. (Home/Away or Vice-Versa).  

Seeking Division II opponents, and willing to discuss with FCS guarantee-opponents.

Contact
Football Office
FootballCoaches@ohiodominican.edu
614-253-4849

And/Or

Jeff Blair
Athletic Director
614-251-4735
blairj2@ohiodominican.edu


Lake Eric - GMAC

2018
November 3

Contact
Gerald Hazzard
Head Coach
440-375-7388
@CoachHazzLEC


American International -  NE10

2018
September 1 

AIC is looking for a D2 opponent and is open to playing a FCS for a guarantee.

Contact
Michael Rafferty
Wide Receivers Coach
631-678-8930
Michael.rafferty@aic.edu


Seton Hill - PSAC

2018
September 1st

2019
September 7th

Seton Hill is open to a home-and-home contract and is flexible on the year in which they play at home.

Contact
Isaac Collins
Head Coach
724-830-1190


West Libery - MEC

2017
November 4

2018
November 3

West Liberty would prefer to be at home in 2017 and would travel in 2018.  They would accept a Thursday night game but would prefer to play on Saturday.

Contact
Brad Forshey
Associate Head Coach
304-336-8221


California - PSAC

2017
September 2

2018
September 1

California University is looking for a Division 2 opponent for a home and home contract. Would prefer home in 2017 and away in 2018. Open to playing a FCS school for a guarantee.

Contact
Mike Craig
Defensive Coordinator
craig@calu.edu
724-938-5381


New Haven - NE10

2017
September 2

2018
September 1

New Haven is looking for home-and-home contracts, playing at home in 2018 as part of the contract.

Contact
Chris Pincince
Head Coach
cpincince@newhaven.edu


Virginia-Wise - MEC

2017
October 28

2018
October 27

Contact
Dane M. Damron
Head Coach
276-376-1064

Super-Region 2

Miles - SIAC

2018
September 1

2019
September 14

2020
September 5
September 12

2021
September 4
September 11

2022
September 3
September 10

Miles is seeking home-and-home games with NCAA Division II institution or NCAA Division I for guarantee.

Contact
Phillip Wallace, Jr
Director of Athletics
205-929-1063
pwallace@miles.edu


West Florida - GSC

2018
September 1
October 6

2019
September 7
September 21
October 15

West Florida is looking for a D2/NAIA/D3 opponent in 2018 and 2019.

Contact
Kylle Shoemaker
Asst. Coach
760-505-2798
wshoemaker@uwf.edu


Clark Atlanta - SIAC

2017
September 1 or 2

Clark Atlanta would be willing to travel in 2018.

Contact
Dino Dawson
Assistant Coach
404-880-8925


Chowan - CIAA

2018
September 22

2019
September 21


Chowan, located in Murfreesboro, NC is looking to fill open dates in 2018/2019 with a D2 opponent. Chowan needs to be home in 2018 and will travel in 2019.

Contact
Tim Place
Head Coach
252.398.6288
placet@chowan.edu

or

Ozzie McFarland
Athletic Director
252.398.6244
mcfarf@chowan.edu


West Alabama - GSC

2018
September 22

2019
September 7
September 14

Contact
Stan Williamson
Director of Athletics
205-652-3652
swilliamson@uwa.edu


Florida Tech - GSC

2018
September 1
September 29

2019
September 7
October 5

Florida Tech is open to a home-and-home contract.  There is flexibility on the year in which the home game is played.

Contact
Steve Englehart
Head Coach
steveenglehart@fit.edu


Virginia State - CIAA

2017
September 16

Virginia State is looking for a home game.

Contact
Reggie Barlow
Head Coach
rbarlow877@gmail.com


Newberry - SAC

2017
September 16

2018
September 
September 8
September 15

Newberry needs a home game on September 16, 2017.  They are able to offer a guarantee for a home game.  They would also be willing to agree to a home-and-home and return the game on September 15, 2018.

Contact
Ralph Patterson
Director of Athletics

803-947-2064


North Alabama - GSC

2017
September 7 or
September 9

North Alabama is looking for a game during week two.  The opponent must be a member of Division II.  They are open to playing either at home or on the road with a guarantee possible for a game at UNA.  

Contact
Zach Lisko
Defensive Line Coach
zlisko@una.edu


Bowie State - CIAA

2018
September 8
September 15

2019
September 7
September 14
September 21

Contact
Damon Wilson
Head Coach
dwilson@bowiestate.edu or
301.860.3578


West Georgia - GSC

2018
September 1
September 8
September 15

2019
September 7
September 14
September 21

West Georgia is looking for available opponents for the above weeks. We are only looking for Division II opponents. We prefer teams within Super Region 2.  

Contact
Tad Blaylock
Director of Football Operations
tblayloc@westga.edu
(678) 839-3957


Fayetteville State - CIAA

2018
September 1
September 15

Contact
Anthony Bennett
Athletic Director
abennett@uncfsu.edu
910-672-1315


Mars Hill - SAC

2017
September 9
October 28

2018
September 1
September 8
October 27

They are looking for either an FCS guarantee or a D2 opponent in both years.  If a home-and-home arrangement with a D2 team is possible, they would like to be away in 2017 and home in 2018.

Contact
Justin Polizzi
Assistant Football Coach
jpolizzi@mhu.edu
828-689-1174


North Greenville - IND

2017
September 16
October 28

Contact
Thomas Phillips
Director of Football and Baseball Operations
Thomas.phillips@ngu.edu


Saint Augustines - CIAA

2017
September 2*
September 16+

2018
September 1*
September 8#
September 15%

*SAC is open to playing FCS opponents for guarantees on these dates. 
+Would prefer to sign a home-and-home contract but 2017 must be a home contest.
# Looking for a home-and-home but must be a home game for 2018 or return game for 2017 contact.
% Prefer home-and-home.

Contact
football@st-aug.edu


Lenoir-Rhyne - SAC

2017
October 21

2018
October 20

Lenoir-Rhyne would like to discuss both as home-and-home opportunities.

Contact
Brent Heaberlin
Acting Athletics Director
828-328-7114
heaberlinb@lr.edu


Shorter - GSC

2017
October 7

Shorter is seeking a Guarantee game against a FCS or D2 opponent for October 7th 2017.

Contact
Aaron Kelton
Head Football Coach
akelton@shorter.edu


Tuskegee - SIAC

2017
September 23
October 14

2018
September 22
October 13

Tuskegee is seeking home-and-home with D-II institution.

Contact
Curtis Campbell
Director of Athletics
334-727-8932
ccampbell@mytu.tuskegee.edu


Wingate - SAC

2017
September 30

2018
September 29

Wingate is looking for a home game on September 30, 2017 and will return the game on September 29, 2018.

Contact
Joe Reich
reich@wingate.edu


Winston-Salem - CIAA

2016
September 10
September 17

2017
September 9
September 16

Winston Salem State University is willing to work a home and home contract for the dates listed above.

Contact
Anthony Bennett
Associate Director of Athletics
336-750-2146
bennettat@wssu.edu

Super-Region 3

Truman State - GLVC

2017
November 4

2018
September 15
September 22

Contact
Jerry Wollmering
Director of Athletics
660-341-8933


Missouri S&T - GLVC

2018
September 1
September 15
September 22

The Miners are considering all options including FCS guarantee games.

Contact
Tyler Fenwick
Head Coach
573 341-4957
fenwickt@mst.edu      


Indianapolis - GLVC

2018
September 15

Indianapolis needs a home game on that date.

Contact
Bob Bartolomeo
Head Coach
rbartolomeo@uindy.edu


William Jewell - GLVC

2018
September 22

Jewell is looking for a home game on that date.

Contact
Shawn Weigel
Head Football Coach
William Jewell College
Weigels@william.jewell.edu    


McKendree - GLVC

2017
October 14 (Week 6)

2018
November 10 (Week 11)

Contact
Michael Harrison
Assistant Head Coach
mgharrison@mckendree.edu


Quincy - GLVC

2017
September 2

Quincy needs a home game and is looking for a D2 or NAIA opponent.

Contact
Tom Pajic 
Head Coach
217-228-5578
pajicth@quincy.edu


Lincoln (Mo) - GLVC

2017
September 30

Lincoln is looking for a home game against a Division II or NAIA school.

Contact
Head Coach
Steven Smith
sasmith4754@gmail.com


Northwood - GLIAC

2017
September 9

Contact
Leonard Haynes
Head Coach
haynes@northwood.edu
989-837-4399

Super-Region 4

Eastern New Mexico - LSC

2017
October 21 (Week 8)

2018
November 10

2019
November 16

Eastern New Mexico is also looking for a home-and-home for week 11 in 2018 and 2019.  ENMU would consider NCAA DII, NCAA DIII, and NAIA Opponents.

ENMU is looking for possible home and home agreement but would not be opposed to a one year agreement in 2018 and 2019.

Contact
Kelley Lee
Head Coach
Kelley.Lee@enmu.edu


Dixie State - RMAC

2018
October 6

2019
October 12

Dixie State is willing to play any opponent.

Contact
Shay McClure 
Head Coach
707-267-5798


UT-Permian Basin - LSC

2018
Week 1
Week 2

2019
Week 1
Week 2

Contact
Justin Carrigan
Head Coach
432-552-3985
carrigan_j@utpb.edu


Western State - RMAC

2018
September 1

2019
September 7

Western State is looking for a home-and-home contract against D2 opponents.  They would also be interested in an FCS guarantee game.

Contact
Jas Bains
Head Football Coach
jbains@western.edu
970-943-2046


Humboldt State - GNAC

2017
September 2

2018
September 1

Open to playing FCS, D-II, D-3, or NAIA.

Contact
Rob Smith
Head Football Coach
707-826-5947
res44@humboldt.edu


Angelo State - LSC

2018
September 8

2019
September 14

Looking for possible home and home agreement but would not be opposed to a one year agreement.

Contact
Will Wagner
Head Football Coach
will.wagner@angelo.edu
325-486-6069


Adams State - RMAC

2018
October 27

2019
November 2

2018 Oct.27th Home or Away -D2/NAIA or FCS guarantee
2019 Nov. 2nd Home or Away -D2/NAIA or FCS guarantee

Contact
Timm Rosenbach
Head Football Coach
719-587-7943


Tarleton State - LSC

2017
September 2
September 9
September 28

Contact
Mason Miller
mkmiller@tarleton.edu


Central Washington - GNAC

2018
September 29
November 3

2019
October 5
November 9

Central Washington is looking for home-and-home agreements if possible or single games with a guarantee.

Contact
Dennis Francois
Director of Athletics
Dennis.francois@cwu.edu
515-208-6264


Midwestern State - LSC

2017
Week 1
Week 2
Week 4

2018
Week 1
Week 4

Contact
Charlie Carr
Charlie.carr@mwsu.edu
940-397-4748

Bill Maskill
Bill.maskill@mwsu.edu
940-397-4940


UT-Permian Basin - LSC

2017
September 9
October 21

Contact
Justin Carrigan
Head Coach
UT Permian Basin
432-552-2985
carrigan_j@utpb.edu


Adams State - RMAC

2017
October 14

Adams state would prefer a home game and could offer a limited guarantee or possibly hotel rooms.  They would also listen to offers for an away game with a guarantee.  Division II, Division III, and NAIA opponents are preferred.

Contact
Timm Rosenbach
Head Coach
trosenbach@adams.edu


CSU-Pueblo - RMAC

2018
Week 3

2019
Week 3

CSU-Pueblo is looking for home and home arrangement in the 2018 and 2019 seasons. The open dates are the third week of the season.

Contact
Joe Folda
Director of Athletics
719-549-2730
joe.folda@csupueblo.edu


Western Oregon - GNAC

2016
October 29

2017
October 28

Western Oregon is looking for a home and home contract. Would like 2016 to be a home contest.

Contact
Arne Ferguson
Head Football Coach
fergusa@wou.edu
503-838-8516
 
 
         
S1 Copyright © 2000-2012 D2Football.com. All rights reserved.