D2Football.com
Covering
 
D2 Football Home
D2 Football News
D2 Football News
D2 Football Video
D2 Football Columnists
D2 Football Scores
D2 Football Top 25 Poll
D2 Football Player Awards
D2 Football Regional Rankings
D2 Football Statistics
D2 Football All Americans
D2 Football Pro Hopefuls
D2 Football Information
D2 Football Teams
D2 Football Champions
D2 Football Championship Game
D2 Football Harlon Hill
D2 Football Stadiums
D2 Football Alumni
D2 Football Interactive
D2 Football Message Board
D2 Football Chat
D2 Football Coaches
D2 Football Coaching Vacancies
D2 Football Schedule Openings
D2 Football About Us
D2 Football Advertise
D2 Football Staff
D2 Football Contact Us


 
 

Division II Football Open Dates

Please send open dates to .
Open Dates are now sorted by Super-Region
Updates now highlighted in yellow for quick recognition.

Super-Region 1

California - PSAC

2017
September 2

2018
September 1

California University is looking for a Division 2 opponent for a home and home contract. Would prefer home in 2017 and away in 2018. Open to playing a FCS school for a guarantee.

Contact
Mike Craig
Defensive Coordinator
craig@calu.edu
724-938-5381


Kentucky Wesleyan - GMAC

2016
September 17

Kentucky Wesleyan would prefer a home game on this date.

Contact
Brent Holsclaw
Head Football Coach
holsclaw@kwc.edu


East Stroudsburg - PSAC

2016
September 1 or 3

East Stroudsburg is open to playing a Division II opponent, home or away, on one of those dates.

Contact
Chadd Braine
Defensive Coordinator
570-422-3884


Saint Augustine*s - CIAA

2016
September 10

SAU needs a home game on that date.

Contact
Tim Chavous
Head Coach
919. 516.4780


Ohio Dominican -  GMAC in 2017

2017
September 2 (Week 1)
September 16 (Week 3)
September 23 (Week 4)

2018
September 1 (Week 1)
September 15 (Week 3)
September 22 (Week 4)

Ohio Dominican is seeking opponents for September 2, 2017 and September 1, 2018: 2 Game Agreement (Home/Away or Vice-Versa).

September 16, 2017 & September 15, 2018: 2 Game Agreement.

September 23, 2017 & September 22, 2018: 2 Game Agreement.

Contact
Football Office
football@ohiodominican.edu
614-253-4849

And/Or

Jeff Blair
Athletic Director
614-251-4735
blairj2@ohiodominican.edu


New Haven - NE10 - SR1

2017
September 2

2018
September 1

New Haven is looking for home-and-home contracts, playing at home in 2018 as part of the contract.

Contact
Chris Pincince
Head Coach
cpincince@newhaven.edu


Fayetteville State - CIAA

2017
September 9
September 16

Contact
Anthony Bennett
Athletic Director
abennett@uncfsu.edu
910-672-1315


Shaw - CIAA - SR1

2016
September 3

Contact
Dr. Alfonza Carter
Director of Athletics
919.604.4840
alcarter@shawu.edu


American International - NE10 - SR1

2016 
September 3

2017
September 2

2018
September 1

American International College is looking for home and home contracts. 2016 would have to be a home contest.

Contact
Michael Rafferty
Director of Football Operations
631-678-8930
Michael.Rafferty@aic.edu


Winston-Salem - CIAA - SR1

2016
September 10
September 17

2017
September 9
September 16

Winston Salem State University is willing to work a home and home contract for the dates listed above.

Contact
Anthony Bennett
Associate Director of Athletics
336-750-2146
bennettat@wssu.edu


West Virginia Wesleyan - MEC - SR1

2016
October 22

WVWC is looking for a possible home-and-home arrangement but would be open to a guarantee game for those dates as well.

Contact
Josh Ward
ward_j@wvwc.edu


West Virginia State - MEC - SR1

2016
October 29

West Virginia State University is seeking a game October 31, 2015 and October 29, 2016. 

Contact
Jon Anderson
Head Coach
janderson11@wvstateu.edu

Super-Region 2

Shorter - GSC

2017
October 7

Shorter is seeking a Guarantee game against a FCS or D2 opponent for October 7th 2017.

Contact
Aaron Kelton
Head Football Coach
akelton@shorter.edu


Lenoir-Rhyne - SAC - SR2

2017
October 21

2018
October 20

Lenoir-Rhyne would like to discuss both as home-and-home opportunities.

Contact
Brent Heaberlin
Acting Athletics Director
828-328-7114
heaberlinb@lr.edu


Tuskegee - SIAC - SR2

2017
September 23

2018
September 22

Tuskegee is seeking home-and-home with D-II institution.

Contact
Curtis Campbell
Director of Athletics
334-727-8932
ccampbell@mytu.tuskegee.edu


Wingate - SAC

2017
September 30

2018
September 29

Wingate is looking for a home game on September 30, 2017 and will return the game on September 29, 2018.

Contact
Joe Reich
reich@wingate.edu


Newberry - SAC

2017
September 2 (Week 1)
September 16 (Week 3)

2018
September 1 (Week 1)
September 8 (Week 2)
September 15 (Week 3)

To discuss opportunities for these dates:

Contact
Josh Manck
Assistant Athletic Director
Josh.manck@newberry.edu
(803) 321-5667


Florida Tech - GSC - SR2

2017
September 2

2018
September 1

Contact
Steve Englehart
Head Coach
steveenglehart@fit.edu


Clark Atlanta - SIAC - SR2

2016
October 8

Contact
Quinton Sagoes
Running Backs Coach
404-553-3836
Qsagoes@cau.edu


Albany State - SIAC - SR2

2016
September 24
October 8

Albany State is looking for possible home-and-home contacts.

Contact
Contact Dan Land
Head Football Coach
229 430-4754


North Greenville - IND - SR2

2016
September 1 or
November 12

Contact
Thomas Phillips
Thomas.phillips@ngu.edu


West Alabama - GSC - SR2

2017
September 9
November 11

Contact
Dee Outlaw
cdo@uwa.edu


West Florida - GSC - SR2

2018
September 1
September 8

2019
Corresponding Dates

West Florida is looking for a D2/NAIA/D3 opponent in 2018 and 2019. Dates available are Sept 1 and Sept 8 in 2018 with corresponding dates in 2019. 

Contact
Pete Shinnick
Head Coach
850-474-2958
pshinnick@uwf.edu 

or

O.C.Williams 
850-474-3433
owilliams@uwf.edu


UNC-Pembroke - IND - SR2

2016
October 15
November 12

UNCP would prefer a home game on either date, but is open to discuss with all interested teams.

Contact
Todd Anderson
todd.anderson@uncp.edu
910-521-6371

Super-Region 3

Humboldt State - GNAC

2016
September 3

2017
September 2

Humboldt State is looking for a home and home scheduling agreement for September 3, 2016 and September 2, 2017. They are willing to travel in 2016 and would also be interested in a one year agreement if needed. Open to playing FCS, D-II, D-3, or NAIA.

Contact
Rob Smith
Head Football Coach
707-826-5947
res44@humboldt.edu


Western Oregon - GNAC - SR3

2016
October 29

2017
October 28

Western Oregon is looking for a home and home contract. Would like 2016 to be a home contest.

Contact
Arne Ferguson
Head Football Coach
fergusa@wou.edu
503-838-8516

Super-Region 4

William Jewell - GLVC

2016
November 12

2017
September 9
November 11

2018
Week 1
Week 2

Contact
Shawn Weigel
Head Football Coach
William Jewell College
Weigels@william.jewell.edu    


Lake Eric - GLIAC/GMAC

2017
September 23 - Lake Erie prefers to play on road.

2018
September 22 - Lake Erie prefers to be home.

Lake Erie is looking for a two-year home-and-home for week 4.

Contact
Reid Guarnieri, Esq.
Director of Athletics
440-375-7480


Midwestern State - LSC

2016
September 10

Midwestern State is looking for a game on September 10 for this year and the corresponding date in 2017.

Contact
Bill Maskill
Head Coach
940-397-4421

bill.maskill@mwsu.edu
    


Missouri S&T - GLVC

2017
September 9
October 7

Contact
Tyler Fenwick
Head Coach
573 341-4957
fenwickt@mst.edu      


Wayne State - GLIAC

2017
Week 1

2018
Week 1

Wayne State is open to either a home-and-home series or paying a guarantee for a one or two-year commitment for a team coming to Detroit.

Contact
Jeff Weiss
Senior Associate Athletic Director
313.577.7542


Tiffin - GLIAC

2016
September 10

Tiffin will consider 1AA, D2, NAIA or D3 schools to fill this date. Tiffin needs a home game but will consider all options. 

Contact
Gary Goff
Head Coach
goffg@tiffin.edu


Indianapolis - GLVC

2016
September 24

Indianapolis needs a home game.

Contact
Robert Bartolomeo
Head Coach
rbartolomeo@uindy.edu


Ashland - GLIAC

2016
Oct. 22

Ashland needs a home game. AU is willing to pay a guarantee.

Contact
Al King
Director of Athletics
419-289-5959
aking@ashland.edu


 
 
         
S1 Copyright © 2000-2012 D2Football.com. All rights reserved.