Support The Site!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Catawba is a LAUGHING STOCK!

Painful to watch indeed. Not sure why the Soph transfer QB Brandon Stewart go in when Davis went down in the 3rd. I asked and was told and I quote "not real sure". I am new to the Catawba scene this year and just talking to folks at tailgates pregame and just listening to the discussions it is quite apparent boosters are not happy with the product and when that happens so goes the $$$$ I don't care what size institution you are. Without that support recruiting goes down and facilities stay the same. Leadership should take notice and action!

It all starts at the top and the HC is the CEO.

Comment

I totally understand the frustration. Catawba has a lot of problems. As discussed in this thread and the other, they are losing games at the line scrimmage. The same has been true for Newberry this year but they totally dominated Catawba. That is a really bad sign. I've been saying for weeks that the Newberry's lack of a running game is a big problem for them. I was shocked to see that they ran for 432 yards. I don't care what kind of problems Catawba is having. A defensive performance like that against a team that has not run the ball well this year is pretty hard to explain.

As far as Kendall Davis coming back into the game...did that really happen? He left the game in the third quarter following a late hit out of bounds and based on what i can see in the box score, it looks like Kaylon Wade took the rest of the snaps. I can't imagine any player going back into the game if he truly was knocked unconscious. If that actually happened, multiple people would lose their jobs.