3 Minnesota State Mankato 8-2 8-2
    4 Bemidji State 8-2 8-2
    5 Winona State 8-2 8-2
    6 Wayne State (NE) 8-2 8-2
    7 Sioux Falls 7-3 7-3
    8 Colorado State University Pueblo 7-3 7-2
    9 Minnesota Duluth 7-3 7-3
    10 Augustana (SD) 6-4 6-4

USF ahead of UMD makes sense given the vast disaprity between the North and South. Eeverone would be better off if they eliminated the football divisions but I don't see it happening.

Comment

My biggest concern is, does a loss to Winona knock MSU out? I'd think not based off of this but it would be close I'm sure!

Comment

Originally posted by zimmy21 View Post
        My biggest concern is, does a loss to Winona knock MSU out? I'd think not based off of this but it would be close I'm sure!
        I have no knowledge of this, but I would think that whoever losses (MSU or Winona) will definitely fall, but will stay in the playoffs due to the fact that this can only improve their SOS, and USF’s SOS will take a hit because they play UIU. I also think that CSU-P will jump USF if CSU-P beats BHSU because BHSU has a winning record and it will improve CSU-P’s SOS, while USF’s is falling.

Of course, who knows what will actually happen?

Comment

“Alex give me things I didn’t expect to see today for $500 please”

Comment

Originally posted by MrMustang View Post
            USF ahead of UMD makes sense given the vast disaprity between the North and South. Eeverone would be better off if they eliminated the football divisions but I don't see it happening.
            The North/South disparity is somewhat neutralized because everyone plays 5/7 of the opposite division. Wayne State is in the South and they have one of the lowest SOS's in the conference because the two teams they miss are Bemidji and UMD.

Comment

Originally posted by USFIllini View Post
              “Alex give me things I didn’t expect to see today for $500 please”