No announcement yet.

AFCA Division II Top 25 (10/29)


Support The Site!

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • AFCA Division II Top 25 (10/29)


    Tarleton State (Texas) and Midwestern State (Texas) battled back and forth like the two Top 10 teams they were. The Mustangs sent the game into overtime after knotting the score at 28-28 with less than a minute left in the game. The Texans scored first, then after an answered touchdown by MSU, the Mustangs bobbled the extra-point attempt and Tarleton State survived, 35-34. The Texans still sit No. 8 in the AFCA Division II Coaches’ Top 25 Poll and won at least a share of the Lone Star Conference title. They can win it outright in two weeks if they beat Western New Mexico. With the loss, Midwestern State drops eight places to No. 18.

    For the second week in a row, there wasn’t much change in the Top 10. Minnesota State still sits No. 1 and they are followed by Ferris State (Mich.), West Georgia, Ouachita Baptist (Ark.) and Minnesota-Duluth. The only change in the Top 10 has Northwest Missouri State coming in at No. 10 thanks to Midwestern State’s loss.

    There are two Top 25 matchups this coming week, with the first being a battle for the Great American Conference title as No. 4 Ouachita Baptist plays host to No. 20 Southern Arkansas. The second matchup is for another league crown as No. 15 Tiffin (Ohio) travels to No. 25 Hillsdale (Mich.) to see who claims the Great Midwest Athletic Conference title.

    AFCA Division II Coaches Top 25 (10/29)
    1. Minnesota State-Mankato (30) (9-0)
    2. Ferris State (3) (9-0)
    3. West Georgia (9-0)
    4. Ouachita Baptist (9-0)
    5. Minnesota-Duluth (9-0)
    6. Colorado School of Mines (9-0)
    7. Valdosta State (8-0)
    8. Tarleton State (8-0)
    9. Grand Valley State (8-1)
    10. Northwest Missouri State (8-1)
    11. West Chester (8-0)
    12. Colorado State-Pueblo (8-1)
    13. Notre Dame (9-0)
    14. Indianapolis (7-1)
    15. Tiffin (9-0)
    16. Texas A&M-Commerce (7-2)
    17. LIU-Post (8-0)
    18. Midwestern State (6-2)
    19. Central Washington (7-2)
    20. Southern Arkansas (8-1)
    21. Lenoir-Rhyne (8-1)
    22. Indiana (PA) (7-2)
    23. Kutztown (7-1)
    24. Harding (7-2)
    25. Hillsdale (8-1)

    Dropped Out

    Others Receiving Votes
    Slippery Rock, Pittsburg State, Fort Hays State, New Haven, Ashland, Bowie State, Azusa Pacific, Fairmont State, Missouri S&T, West Florida, Central Oklahoma, Virginia Union, Chadron State, Ohio Dominican