Originally posted by Ram040506
View Post
Announcement
Collapse
No announcement yet.
OT: D1
Collapse
Support The Site!
Collapse
X
-
It’s one of, if not the most glaring issue that illustrates how imperfect a college football playoff will always be. Everybody played 12 games. Alabama was ranked ahead of Notre Dame and Miami after those 12. Should they be punished for qualifying for and losing a 13th when Miami didn’t qualify for one and Notre Dame can’t? It’s a tough call.
-
Alabamastan should get a bid..put them on the road.Originally posted by Chuck Norris View Post
It’s one of, if not the most glaring issue that illustrates how imperfect a college football playoff will always be. Everybody played 12 games. Alabama was ranked ahead of Notre Dame and Miami after those 12. Should they be punished for qualifying for and losing a 13th when Miami didn’t qualify for one and Notre Dame can’t? It’s a tough call.
Comment
-
Jeez..I forgot to check on that game. I watched the 6A second half and put the BIG back on…and yes this has been a back alley street fight.Originally posted by Chuck Norris View PostDuke is 15 minutes away from possibly eliminating the ACC from the playoff.
The game doesn’t really mean a whole lot but Ohio State-Indiana has been really good. Curt and company are announcing to the world that they are capable of winning the whole thing.
Comment
-
Someone that knows the rules better than me - please explain why UVA's TD near the end of regulation counted, when the receiver had pretty clearly stepped out of bounds prior to catching the ball? Isn't that illegal touching?
Maybe the broadcast explained it and I just missed the explanation.
Comment
-
He was pushed out. As long as he re-establishes before touching the ball it’s a good catch.Originally posted by KU_2014 View PostSomeone that knows the rules better to me - please explain why UVA's TD near the end of regulation counted, when the receiver had pretty clearly stepped out of bounds prior to catching the ball? Isn't that illegal touching?
Maybe the broadcast explained it and I just missed the explanation.
- 1 like
Comment
-
He can come back on his own as he was pushed out of bounds. If he went out on his own, then illegal. But he was pushed. Slightly IMO.Originally posted by KU_2014 View PostSomeone that knows the rules better than me - please explain why UVA's TD near the end of regulation counted, when the receiver had pretty clearly stepped out of bounds prior to catching the ball? Isn't that illegal touching?
Maybe the broadcast explained it and I just missed the explanation.
Comment
Ad3
Collapse
Comment